Walt Whitman reading

Composition Gallery, 8pm, May 30, 2009

Composition Gallery, 8pm, May 30, 2009

I’ll be reading in the Song of Myself marathon at Composition Gallery this Saturday at 8p.m., along with may other fine Atlanta poets:

*Rupert Fike “I celebrate myself . . . ”
*Tania Rochelle “I have heard what the talkers were talking . . . ”
*Collin Kelley “Trippers and askers surround me . . . ”
*Alice Lovelace “A child said What is the grass?”
*Stephen Bluestone “Has anyone supposed it lucky to be born?”
*Jon Goode “The big doors of the country barn stand open . . . ”
*Beth Gylys “Twenty-eight young men bathe by the shore, . . . ”
*Kodac Harrison “The wild gander leads his flock . . . ”
*Karen Head “The one-year wife is recovering and happy . . . ”
*Amy Pence “I am of old and young, of the foolish as much as the wise . . . ”
*Theresa Davis “This is the meal equally set . . . ”
*Franklin Abbott “You sea! I resign myself to you also . . .”
*Jerry Cullum “Dazzling and tremendous how quick the sunrise would kill me . . . ”
*Bill Taft “To be in any form, what is that?”
*George King “I think I could turn and live with animals . . . ”
*Lori Guarisco “Where the she-whale swims with her calf . . . ”
*Cleo Creech “I ascend to the foretruck . . . ”
*Christine Swint “Would you hear of an old-time sea-fight?”
*Ginger Murchison “You laggards there on guard!”
*Robin Kemp “I am he bringing help for the sick . . . ”
*Ruth Windham “I do not despise you priests . . . ”
*Jason Myers “O span of youth!”
*Karen G “I am the teacher of atheletes . . . ”
*Robert Wood “I have said that the soul is not more than the body . . . ”
*Alice Teeter “There is that in me – I do not know what it is – . . . ”

Come on out and celebrate old Walt!

Leave a Reply

