Oh, yeah–buy my new book, sort of

Red Hen Press is now taking orders for the amazing anthology Letters to the World: Poems from the WOM-PO Listserv . My poem in this anthology is “New Breast.” (My poem “Climbing” has been anthologized in Maple Leaf Rag III from Portals Press.)

The launch party will be at the Bowery Poetry Club in New York on Saturday, February 2, 6-8pm during AWP. Admission is free!

The book is $25 plus $3 shipping, or you can order it through your favorite independent bookseller and they’ll love you forever. You can download a .pdf order form for Letters to the World here.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Oh, yeah–buy my new book, sort of

  1. Ray says:

    Woohoo! Congrats. When you coming back down here?

    Hey, I did a reading of one of my short shorts at an open mic at the Maple Leaf last week, and got applause and had the featured writer (a poet from Lafayette) tell me that my writing voice reminds him of Bret Easton Ellis. Who I haven’t read in 20 years so maybe he was telling me I suck, but at least he didn’t come right out and say “you suck”.

  2. robinkemp says:

    Thanks, Ray! I loved your float-riding essay in the Chin Music Press book. My behind-the-scenes New Orleans experiences include slinging hot dogs at the Superdome during Saints games, among others. NO, your writing doesn’t suck. How’s Nancy Harris and the whole Maple Leaf crew?

    I’m trapped up here for a while yet. Next semester is packed to the gills, so I don’t think we’ll be able to come for Carnival (booooooo). This summer, we’re applying to an intensive ESL teaching program that will cost a fortune and keep us away for a month; at the same time, I’m supposed to do an independent study.

    Maybe between summer and fall semester we can get home for a few days. Right now, I’ve got to get the house cleaned up for the rugrats coming into town for my big niece’s wedding, then have Christmas here, then have Christmas with the in-laws. I don’t think I’ll be getting much rest over the break, somehow.

    What’s your take on Brad Pitt’s efforts in the Ninth Ward? He seems sincere and he also gets the green construction thing. Are you still on the Arabi Wrecking Krewe? I own y’all a couple of nail guns. What type do they need?

    How is everyone faring? Is the school thing working out? And what (if anything) do you know about McMain? I have at least one friend who works there and who was going through a rough time. I’d like to do some Poetry in the Schools stuff once I get free of my coursework here.

    Also, what is NOCCA’s situation these days? And Franklin’s?

Leave a Reply

